Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Compounded onlyMedication included

CoreAge Rx review

Compounded semaglutide from $79/month and tirzepatide from $129/month on 12-month plans; compare the full term before paying

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit CoreAge Rx

Overview

What CoreAge Rx is

CoreAge Rx offers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide with no separate membership fee. Its current plan schedule starts at $79/month for semaglutide and $129/month for tirzepatide when selecting twelve months. One-month prices are $139 and $199; three-month prices are $109 and $159; six-month prices are $89 and $139. These are monthly equivalents for different purchase terms, so the lowest headline rate should be compared with another annual offer rather than treated as a cancellable monthly payment. Clinical approval, the exact prescription and the full payment remain matters to confirm at checkout.

Treatment options

  • Compounded semaglutide injections
  • Compounded tirzepatide injections
  • NAD+ injection and nasal spray
  • Sermorelin
  • Prescription skincare

Branded vs compounded

Compounded only

Dispenses compounded preparations from compounding pharmacies. Substantially cheaper; not FDA-approved products, and not evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.

Branded medications

None offered

Compounded medications

  • Compounded semaglutide (injection)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injection)

Best for

People who have been burned by teaser pricing elsewhere and want the commercial terms — no subscription, no dose-based re-rating, refund if declined — stated in writing before they hand over a card.

Limitations

The starting prices are monthly equivalents for twelve-month plans. Confirm the full payment, refund treatment for unused months and the selected prescription before paying. Clinical screening, pharmacy identity and local eligibility need individual confirmation.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
None — no membership, sign-up or auto-rebill fees
Medication included?
Yes
Insurance
Not accepted, as a stated policy rather than an operational gap: the site says it has removed insurers from the transaction deliberately.

What the membership includes

  • Physician evaluation, often at no cost with an order
  • All injection supplies
  • Free shipping
  • Community access and support-team contact
CoreAge Rx published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
Compounded semaglutide$79/moTwelve-month plan monthly equivalent; confirm total payment and renewal terms
Compounded tirzepatide$129/moTwelve-month plan monthly equivalent; confirm the prescribed formulation and total payment
Compounded semaglutide — one-month plan$139/moOne-month term; 12-month starting rate is $79/month
Compounded tirzepatide — one-month plan$199/moOne-month term; 12-month starting rate is $129/month
NAD+ injection or nasal spray$93/moNot a GLP-1; sold alongside
Sermorelin$99/moNot a GLP-1; sold alongside

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
Online health questionnaire, reviewed by US-based physicians with feedback stated to arrive in approximately 24 hours. Some states require a video consultation or live chat, which the provider initiates. A phone consult is otherwise not required unless you ask for one. A photo ID and a self-portrait may be requested to satisfy state identification rules.
Eligibility
18 or older; United States only. The site states restrictions vary by therapy and state and are confirmed during intake. In California, Massachusetts, Rhode Island and Vermont it names the assigned physicians — Dr Jeffrey Shellenberger and Dr Marc Serota — with licence numbers. No BMI threshold or exclusion list is published.
Who prescribes
US board-certified physicians conduct the evaluation and prescribe where appropriate. The site advertises 24/7 support, though it describes that team as customer support in one place and provider support in another.
Lab requirements
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Ongoing support
Around-the-clock support team, a member community, and provider access described as included in every plan. Reordering and cancelling are both handled from the account portal.
Nutrition & coaching
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Pharmacy fulfilment
Filled by affiliated partner pharmacies, which the site declines to name publicly — the FAQ directs you to phone or email support to learn which pharmacy will handle your prescription. Your own local pharmacy cannot be used. Medication is stated to be compounded in the USA.
Shipping
Free shipping, described as Rush No-Contact delivery with no signature required. Billing occurs when the medication ships.
Insurance
Not accepted, as a stated policy rather than an operational gap: the site says it has removed insurers from the transaction deliberately.
HSA / FSA
HSA and FSA cards are accepted. Confirmed directly with the provider on 2026-09-19; not published on its site.
Cancellation
Cancel from the account portal at any time. There is no subscription to escape — the site states you are contacted before a refill is billed and shipped rather than charged automatically.
Refunds
A full refund is issued automatically if the provider does not approve your prescription. Payment is taken before that review, which the FAQ explains locks your price and your place in the pharmacy queue. Once medication has been received, all sales are final, which the site attributes to federal and state law barring medication returns.

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • No membership fee, no sign-up fee and no auto-rebill — you pay when you request a refill
  • Price locked permanently at checkout and identical at every dose, so titration never re-rates the plan
  • Automatic full refund if the provider declines to prescribe
  • Names the specific prescribing physicians, with licence numbers, for the four states that require it
  • Discloses that compounded tirzepatide is typically formulated with B-12, and that you can ask for it without

Cons

  • The lowest advertised rate requires a twelve-month plan; confirm the full commitment and unused-month refund policy
  • Payment is taken before any clinician reviews your case
  • Partner pharmacies are not named on the site; you have to phone or email to find out who compounds your medication
  • No published BMI criteria, exclusion list, or lab requirement
  • Accepts HSA and FSA but publishes that nowhere on its site, so patients cannot cite it to a plan administrator
  • The on-site reviews page is company-authored marketing carrying affiliate-style purchase prompts, not independent review content
  • Compounded only — no branded route, so escalating to an FDA-approved product means changing providers

Alternatives

If CoreAge Rx isn't right

Compare all costs

OrderlyMeds

The most transparent compounded price grid we've reviewed — $74 intro semaglutide, $299 tirzepatide, branded pens priced right alongside

None — pay per plan

Henry Meds

Bundles visit, medication and supplies into one monthly payment — but will not publish the number

Membership not published

Remedy Meds

Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide in all 50 states with medication bundled into one monthly payment — and a 365-day guarantee whose fine print does most of the work

Membership not published

CoreAge Rx: frequently asked questions

How much does CoreAge Rx actually cost?
The current starting prices are $79/month for semaglutide and $129/month for tirzepatide on twelve-month plans. One month is $139 and $199 respectively; three months is $109 and $159; six months is $89 and $139. Confirm the selected term and total payment at checkout.
Does CoreAge Rx charge a membership fee?
No. The help centre states there are no membership fees, no sign-up fees, no shipping fees, no auto-rebills and no subscription — you pay only when you request a refill.
Does the price go up as my dose increases?
No. The company states all doses cost the same and that the price you lock in at checkout stays the same for all future months regardless of dose increases.
What happens if the doctor won't prescribe?
You are charged before the provider reviews your case — the company says this locks your price and your pharmacy queue position — and receive an automatic 100% refund if the prescription is not approved.
Which pharmacy fills a CoreAge Rx prescription?
The site does not say. It states your prescription goes to one of its trusted partner pharmacies based on your therapy, and directs you to call +1 (888) 601-4976 or email support to find out which one. You cannot use your own local pharmacy.
Is CoreAge Rx's compounded tirzepatide mixed with B-12?
Typically yes. The FAQ states its compounded tirzepatide is usually formulated with B-12, and that you can raise a preference for a formulation without it during intake for the provider to consider.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.