Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Branded and compounded

Eden review

Advertises compounded semaglutide at $99/month, then requires a $99/month membership on top — and tells you both that fees are hidden and that they aren't

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Eden

Overview

What Eden is

Eden publishes a complete price grid, which earns it real credit: compounded semaglutide at $99, compounded tirzepatide at $199, and branded Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro at $1,399 with Wegovy at $1,695, all listed together. Then the footnote does the damage. Every one of those figures is medication only, and medication is not available without an active Eden membership — $39 for the first month, auto-renewing at $99/month thereafter. The advertised $99 compounded plan is really about $198/month from month two. Worse, the company contradicts itself on precisely this point: its homepage FAQ states plans include the doctor's visit, prescription medications and free shipping with 'no hidden or additional fees', while the weight-loss page footnote states the price is medication only and that the membership fee is not included. Both sentences are live on the same site. The programme underneath is credible — all 50 states, named medical leadership, same-price-at-every-dose, FSA/HSA accepted — but the headline number is not the number you pay.

Treatment options

  • Compounded semaglutide injections
  • Compounded tirzepatide injections
  • Branded GLP-1 prescriptions
  • Custom oral weight-loss kit
  • NAD+ injections, cream and nasal spray

Branded vs compounded

Branded and compounded

Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.

Branded medications

  • Ozempic
  • Wegovy
  • Zepbound
  • Mounjaro

Compounded medications

  • Compounded semaglutide (injection)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injection)

Best for

Shoppers who want compounded and branded options priced in one visible grid and will do the arithmetic to add the membership back in.

Limitations

Treat the price grid as a medication tariff, not a total. Add $99/month to every line from month two. The company's own contradictory statements about whether fees are additional are the clearest signal that its published pricing needs confirming at checkout rather than trusting from the page.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
$39 first month, then auto-renews at $99/month
$39 first-month membership, auto-renewing at $99/month
Medication included?
No — billed separately
Insurance
Not accepted and not required. The company positions this as a design choice rather than a limitation.

What the membership includes

  • Free same-day online consultation
  • Access to GLP-1 medications if prescribed
  • 24/7 care-team messaging and regular check-ins
  • Eden community chat
Eden published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
Compounded semaglutide$99/moMedication only. Membership at $99/mo from month two is charged separately and is mandatory
Compounded tirzepatide$199/moMedication only, membership additional
Ozempic (branded)$1,399/moMedication only, membership additional
Zepbound (branded)$1,399/moMedication only, membership additional
Mounjaro (branded)$1,399/moMedication only, membership additional
Wegovy (branded)$1,695/moMedication only, membership additional
Custom oral weight-loss kit$34 first monthNon-GLP-1 oral formulation kit

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
Online application followed by a same-day consultation with a licensed provider, entirely online with no in-person visit required. The company describes the application itself as free.
Eligibility
No BMI threshold or exclusion list is published. The site states existing health conditions are not automatically disqualifying and that a licensed provider reviews health history, current medications, goals and risk factors. GLP-1 programmes are offered in all 50 states.
Who prescribes
A national network of licensed doctors and nurse practitioners, with named leadership: Dr Halland Chen MD as chief medical innovation officer, Dr Rebecca Emch as VP of pharmacy operations, and a medical advisory board including Dr Matthew Bennett MD and Dr William Lee MD. Unlimited 24/7 messaging with a dedicated care team.
Lab requirements
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Ongoing support
Unlimited 24/7 messaging with a dedicated care team, regular check-ins, provider-led dose adjustments, and access to a members' community chat.
Nutrition & coaching
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Pharmacy fulfilment
US-based, state-licensed pharmacies. The company states it runs additional third-party quality-control testing through FDA- and DEA-registered labs on every compounded lot prescribed for its patients, but does not name the pharmacies.
Shipping
Free expedited and discreet shipping included with all plans.
Insurance
Not accepted and not required. The company positions this as a design choice rather than a limitation.
HSA / FSA
HSA and FSA cards accepted for most visits and prescriptions, advertised across all plans.
Cancellation
Subscription-based and cancellable at any time, per the company's FAQ.
Refunds
Not disclosed on the provider's site

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • Publishes a full price grid covering compounded and all four major branded products side by side
  • Same price at every dose, so titration does not re-rate the plan outside promotional periods
  • GLP-1 programmes available in all 50 states
  • Names its medical leadership and advisory board with credentials
  • States third-party lab testing of every compounded lot, and accepts HSA/FSA

Cons

  • The advertised $99 compounded price excludes a mandatory $99/month membership — roughly double the headline from month two
  • The homepage FAQ claims plans include medication with 'no hidden or additional fees' while the weight-loss page states the opposite
  • Medication cannot be purchased without an active membership
  • No published eligibility criteria, exclusions or lab requirements
  • Refund policy not published; partner pharmacies not named
  • Outcome statistics rest on self-reported member data — the headline 29.3 lb average comes from 111 members

Alternatives

If Eden isn't right

Compare all costs

Mochi Health

The lowest published compounded pricing of any provider we verified, on a low monthly membership

$79/month standard

Measured

Fourteen-plus medication options with compounded pricing that genuinely includes the drug — and branded routes where the drug cost is never stated

From $49/month, cancel anytime

OrderlyMeds

The most transparent compounded price grid we've reviewed — $74 intro semaglutide, $299 tirzepatide, branded pens priced right alongside

None — pay per plan

Eden: frequently asked questions

How much does Eden cost per month in total?
The advertised medication prices — $99 compounded semaglutide, $199 compounded tirzepatide — exclude a mandatory membership charged at $39 for the first month and $99/month after. A compounded semaglutide plan is therefore about $138 in month one and about $198/month thereafter.
Does Eden's price include the medication?
Its two pages disagree. The weight-loss page footnote states the price includes medication only and that membership is not included. The homepage FAQ states plans include the visit, medications and shipping with no hidden or additional fees. Confirm at checkout.
Does Eden take insurance?
No. It states insurance is not needed or accepted, but HSA and FSA cards can be used for most visits and prescriptions.
Does Eden charge more at higher doses?
No. Its 'same price at every dose' guarantee holds pricing flat across doses and medications, though the company notes it may not apply during promotional periods or discounts.
Which states does Eden serve?
All 50 for its GLP-1 programmes, per its published FAQ.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.