Measured review
Fourteen-plus medication options with compounded pricing that genuinely includes the drug — and branded routes where the drug cost is never stated
Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Measured
Overview
What Measured is
Measured runs the widest published catalogue in this set — fourteen-plus options spanning compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, four branded GLP-1s, an oral Wegovy pill, a deliberate low-dose 'microdose' tier, and a longevity shelf of NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione and B12+MIC. What makes the grid readable is that it labels each line two ways: insurance required or not, and medication included or paid separately. The compounded lines include medication — $119/month semaglutide, $219/month tirzepatide, $79/month microdose — on top of a membership from $49. The branded lines do not, and no branded drug price is published anywhere, so Wegovy 'from $49/mo' is a membership fee attached to an unstated drug cost. Care staffing is the differentiator worth paying for: obesity-trained providers, registered dietitians and care coordinators with unlimited messaging, which is a deeper bench than most of this category funds.
Treatment options
- Compounded semaglutide injections
- Compounded tirzepatide injections
- GLP-1 microdose plan
- Branded GLP-1 prescriptions with insurance support
- Oral Wegovy pill
- Longevity add-ons (NAD+, sermorelin, glutathione, B12+MIC, oxytocin)
Branded vs compounded
Branded and compounded
Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.
Branded medications
- Wegovy
- Ozempic
- Zepbound
- Mounjaro
- Wegovy Pill
Compounded medications
- Compounded semaglutide (injection)
- Compounded tirzepatide (injection)
- GLP-1 microdose (semaglutide or tirzepatide)
Best for
People who want one provider to cover both a compounded start and a branded, insurance-billed escalation without switching services, and who value dietitian access as part of the package.
Limitations
The compounded half of the grid is comparable; the branded half is not, because the drug cost is missing. If you are heading for Wegovy or Zepbound, you cannot price Measured against Eden or Fridays from published information alone.
Pricing
What it costs
Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.
What the membership includes
- Personalised provider-built treatment plan
- Unlimited messaging with provider, registered dietitian and care coordinator
- Personalised meal guides and educational content
- Private community access
| Medication | Published price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide | $119/mo | Medication included; no insurance required |
| Compounded tirzepatide | $219/mo | Medication included; no insurance required |
| GLP-1 microdose | $79/mo | Weekly lower-dose semaglutide or tirzepatide; medication included |
| Wegovy (branded) | $49/mo | Membership figure only — medication paid separately at an unpublished price. With or without insurance |
| Zepbound (branded) | $49/mo | Membership figure only — medication paid separately at an unpublished price. With or without insurance |
| Ozempic (branded) | $49/mo | Membership figure only — medication paid separately. Insurance required |
| Mounjaro (branded) | $49/mo | Membership figure only — medication paid separately. Insurance required |
| Wegovy Pill (branded) | $49/mo | Membership figure only — medication paid separately. No insurance required |
| NAD+ | $159/mo | Not a GLP-1; medication included |
| Sermorelin | $149/mo | Not a GLP-1; medication included |
How it works
Process, eligibility and logistics
- Consultation process
- A two-to-three minute eligibility quiz, then a fuller medical assessment covering health history, lifestyle and goals. A provider reviews and builds a personalised plan, stated to take about a day. Lab work may be requested.
- Eligibility
- No BMI threshold or exclusion list is published. The company states eligibility is confirmed by quiz and medical assessment, with providers prescribing compounded medication in certain cases to address patient-specific needs or when commercially available products are not appropriate or available.
- Who prescribes
- Obesity-trained providers working alongside registered dietitians and care coordinators, with unlimited messaging to the whole care team. The company sizes its membership at more than 51,000 and its community at more than 10,000.
- Lab requirements
- May be requested as part of the medical assessment; not stated as universally required.
- Ongoing support
- Unlimited messaging with the provider, registered dietitian and care coordinator, plus plans described as evolving over time with ongoing check-ins.
- Nutrition & coaching
- Registered dietitians on the care team, personalised meal guides with recipes, educational content and a private member community.
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- Independent, state-licensed pharmacies fill prescriptions following the online consultation. Individual pharmacies are not named.
- Shipping
- Free two-day delivery for most medications.
- Insurance
- Supported rather than avoided: branded options are offered with and without coverage, and Ozempic and Mounjaro are listed as requiring insurance. The quiz matches options partly on coverage.
- HSA / FSA
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Cancellation
- Membership is a subscription that can be cancelled at any time.
- Refunds
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
Assessment
Pros and cons
Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.
Pros
- Widest published catalogue reviewed here — 14+ options including a microdose tier and an oral pill
- Each line states plainly whether insurance is required and whether medication is included
- Compounded pricing genuinely includes the drug on top of a low $49 membership
- Deeper care bench than most: obesity-trained providers, registered dietitians and care coordinators with unlimited messaging
- Supports branded-with-insurance routes instead of pushing everyone to compounded
Cons
- No branded medication price is published anywhere — the '$49/mo' on those lines is membership only
- No BMI criteria, exclusions or refund policy published
- Pharmacies are not named
- Longevity add-ons sit in the same grid as the GLP-1 lines, which blurs what is clinically indicated
- Outcome and membership figures are company-stated and unaudited
Alternatives
If Measured isn't right
Eden
Advertises compounded semaglutide at $99/month, then requires a $99/month membership on top — and tells you both that fees are hidden and that they aren't
$39 first month, then auto-renews at $99/month
Noom Med
The behaviour-change incumbent publishing all-in compounded pricing — medication included from a $49 three-week introduction
$49 intro then $179/month (microdose); $39 start then $129/month (branded track)
Mochi Health
The lowest published compounded pricing of any provider we verified, on a low monthly membership
$79/month standard
Measured: frequently asked questions
How much does Measured cost?
Does the $49/month cover branded Wegovy or Zepbound?
Does Measured take insurance?
What is the GLP-1 microdose plan?
Are labs required?
Sources
Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.
Medical disclaimer
This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.