Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Branded and compoundedMedication included

Fridays review

Genuinely no membership fee and the deepest coaching bundle here — sold from a pricing page displaying two contradictory prices and unrendered placeholders

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Fridays

Overview

What Fridays is

Fridays is the clearest counter-example to the membership-plus-medication model: the membership is $0, and the single monthly price covers unlimited provider visits, group coaching over Zoom across nutrition, mental health and movement, one-to-one dietitian and journey-support coaching, a fitness-app membership and an insurance concierge. For anyone who actually wants the wraparound rather than just a syringe, that is the most substantial bundle in this set at any price. It is let down by the page selling it. The pricing page simultaneously displays two different figures for each product — semaglutide at $117 and $150, tirzepatide at $198 and $240 — alongside literal unrendered 'Save up to $xxx' placeholders and a competitor chart whose rivals are unnamed. The advertised 96.8% 'success rate' is, by the company's own footnote, recent internal order fulfilment and delivery performance, explicitly not clinical outcomes. Read the footnotes here; they are more honest than the headlines.

Treatment options

  • Compounded semaglutide injections
  • Compounded tirzepatide injections and oral
  • Branded GLP-1 prescriptions with insurance support
  • Group and one-to-one coaching

Branded vs compounded

Branded and compounded

Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.

Branded medications

  • Ozempic
  • Zepbound
  • Wegovy Pen
  • Wegovy Pill

Compounded medications

  • Compounded semaglutide (injection)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (injection)
  • Compounded tirzepatide (oral)

Best for

People who want the coaching, dietitian and group-support scaffolding around the medication rather than the cheapest possible vial, and who will pin down the exact price in writing before paying.

Limitations

The programme is substantial; the price disclosure is not stable enough to comparison-shop from. Two live figures per product and code-dependent promotions mean the only reliable number is the one on your own checkout screen. Testimonials on the page are disclosed as paid.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
$0 — no membership, sign-up or lab fees
Fall special with promo codes advertised as saving 50–58%, stated to be time-limited and withdrawable at any time
Medication included?
Yes
Insurance
Not required for the compounded plans, and actively supported on branded ones — an insurance concierge is included in every plan at no extra cost.

What the membership includes

  • Unlimited provider visits
  • Group coaching: nutrition, mental health, movement, support groups, nurse education
  • One-to-one dietitian and journey-support coaching
  • SESH fitness-app membership and live Zoom workouts
  • Insurance concierge and prescription ordering
Fridays published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
Compounded semaglutide$117/moFall-special rate requiring a promo code. The same page also displays $150/mo, and $279/mo on an annual plan
Compounded tirzepatide$198/moThe same page also displays $240/mo, and $389/mo on an annual plan
Ozempic (branded)$1,498/moMonth-to-month plan
Zepbound (branded)$1,828/moMonth-to-month plan
Wegovy Pen (branded)$49 first monthMembership figure only, medication excluded; then as low as $98/mo on a prepaid annual plan
Wegovy Pill (branded)$49 first monthMembership figure only, medication excluded; then as low as $98/mo on a prepaid annual plan

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
An online assessment that the company states does not by itself create a doctor–patient relationship. Clinical services are provided by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and other networks, which determine GLP-1 eligibility from medical history and assessment responses. Providers retain full discretion to decline.
Eligibility
No BMI threshold or exclusion list is published. Eligibility is determined by the contracted clinical network from medical history and assessment responses.
Who prescribes
Clinical services delivered by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and other networks rather than in-house clinicians. Unlimited provider visits are included in every plan. Fridays is operated by Thrive Health, Inc.
Lab requirements
No lab fees are charged; the company lists 'no lab fees' among its included-price claims.
Ongoing support
Unlimited provider visits, weekly support groups, group Zoom coaching across nutrition, mental health, movement and nurse education, one-to-one dietitian and journey-support coaching, a members' app and an insurance concierge.
Nutrition & coaching
One-to-one dietitian visits plus group nutrition and mental-health sessions, a journey-support coach, live Zoom workouts and a SESH fitness-app membership — all included at no extra charge.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Certified US partner pharmacies, with compounded medication stated to be produced in FDA-registered facilities. Fridays does not manufacture compounded medication and links a partner-pharmacy list from its pricing page.
Shipping
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Insurance
Not required for the compounded plans, and actively supported on branded ones — an insurance concierge is included in every plan at no extra cost.
HSA / FSA
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Cancellation
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Refunds
A refund policy exists and is linked from the pricing page; its terms are not stated on that page.

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • Genuinely no membership, sign-up or lab fees — one price covers the programme
  • The deepest support bundle reviewed here: unlimited visits, group coaching, one-to-one dietitian, fitness app and insurance concierge, all included
  • Carries compounded, branded injectable and oral routes, so escalation does not mean switching provider
  • Discloses its clinical network (OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC) and operating entity (Thrive Health, Inc.)
  • Footnotes are unusually candid — it states plainly that its success-rate figure is not a clinical outcome

Cons

  • The pricing page shows two conflicting prices for each compounded product at once, plus unrendered 'Save up to $xxx' placeholders
  • Headline rates depend on promo codes and a time-limited promotion the company can withdraw without notice
  • The 96.8% 'success rate' is order fulfilment and delivery performance, not weight-loss outcomes
  • Branded Wegovy lines advertise $49 that is membership only, with the medication cost excluded
  • Cancellation terms and shipping are not published
  • Its comparison chart rates unnamed rivals at $149/mo without identifying them

Alternatives

If Fridays isn't right

Compare all costs

Measured

Fourteen-plus medication options with compounded pricing that genuinely includes the drug — and branded routes where the drug cost is never stated

From $49/month, cancel anytime

Noom Med

The behaviour-change incumbent publishing all-in compounded pricing — medication included from a $49 three-week introduction

$49 intro then $179/month (microdose); $39 start then $129/month (branded track)

WeightWatchers Clinic (Med+)

Sixty years of behavioural programme wrapped around branded prescribing, at a mid-market price

$74/month on a 12-month plan or $84/month on a 6-month plan, after the first month

Fridays: frequently asked questions

Does Fridays charge a membership fee?
No. It states there are no membership fees, no sign-up fees and no lab fees, with the membership included free in the single monthly price.
How much is compounded semaglutide at Fridays?
Its pricing page displays $117/month and $150/month simultaneously, with the lower rate tied to a promo code and a time-limited fall special, and $279/month quoted on an annual plan. Confirm the figure at checkout.
What does the 96.8% success rate mean?
Not weight loss. The company's own footnote defines it as recent internal fulfilment and delivery performance for paid orders in the current quarter, and states explicitly that it does not represent clinical outcomes or individual results.
Who actually prescribes at Fridays?
Clinical services are provided by OpenLoop Healthcare Partners, PC and other contracted networks, not by Fridays itself. Fridays is operated by Thrive Health, Inc.
Does Fridays help with insurance?
Yes. An insurance concierge is included in every plan at no extra cost, and it offers branded Ozempic, Zepbound and Wegovy alongside the compounded lines.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.