Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Branded and compounded

Midi Health review

In-network in all 50 states with no membership fee, from clinicians trained specifically in midlife women's health

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Midi Health

Overview

What Midi Health is

Midi is the most credible insurance-based route into GLP-1 care we have verified for midlife women. It is in-network with most major insurance providers nationwide, available in all 50 states, and charges no membership fee at all — you pay per visit, covered by insurance or $250 for a 30-minute first visit and $150 for 15-minute follow-ups self-pay. Its clinicians receive specialised training in women's health and weight management, covering hormone change and metabolism rather than treating menopause as a complication. Compounded medication starts at $164 per four-week supply including shipping and supplies, brand-name GLP-1s go to your own pharmacy, and a microdosing route starts at $34 a week for eligible patients. It says it serves more than 450,000 women.

Treatment options

  • Brand-name GLP-1 prescriptions through insurance
  • Compounded GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP
  • Microdosing programmes
  • Targeted metabolic lab work

Branded vs compounded

Branded and compounded

Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.

Branded medications

  • Brand-name GLP-1s, sent to a pharmacy of your choice

Compounded medications

  • Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide)
  • Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide)

Best for

Women in midlife with insurance who want clinicians who treat hormonal change as the context for weight rather than an afterthought.

Limitations

The insurance position is genuine and unusual, but price both routes. If your plan is not accepted, $250 plus $150 per follow-up plus $164+ medication adds up quickly against flat cash-pay providers. Ask what the compounded price is at the dose and format you would actually use, since only the floor is published.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
None — no membership fees; you pay per visit
Medication included?
No — billed separately
Insurance
In-network with most major insurance providers nationwide, though the company notes coverage depends on your specific plan and that deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply. Self-pay options are published alongside.

What the membership includes

  • 30-minute first visit with a women's health clinician
  • 15-minute follow-up visits to adjust dose
  • Care plan including lab orders where appropriate
Midi Health published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
First visit (30 minutes)$250Covered by insurance where Midi is in-network
Returning visit (15 minutes)$150Covered by insurance where Midi is in-network
Midi compounded GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIPFrom $164Per 4-week supply, varying by medication, format and dose. Price includes shipping and supplies
Microdosing programmeFrom $34/weekFor eligible patients, where clinically appropriate
Brand-name GLP-1sInsurance dependentSent to your pharmacy of choice; cost depends on coverage and drug price

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
A brief questionnaire covering health and weight history, current medications, previous treatments, risk factors and goals, reviewed before a 30-minute video visit with a clinician. Follow-ups are 15 minutes and used to track progress and adjust the dose.
Eligibility
Determined by a clinician at the visit; specific criteria are not published. Available in all 50 states.
Who prescribes
Clinicians with specialised training in women's health and weight management, including hormone changes, metabolism and lifestyle factors. Care plans may combine medication, lab orders and guidance, with 15-minute follow-ups to adjust over time.
Lab requirements
Targeted labs such as blood sugar and cholesterol may be ordered to understand metabolic health and guide care. Lab orders form part of the care plan rather than a separate product.
Ongoing support
Fifteen-minute follow-up visits to track progress and adjust dose, billed per visit rather than through a membership.
Nutrition & coaching
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Shipping
Compounded orders ship discreetly, with shipping and supplies included in the medication price.
Insurance
In-network with most major insurance providers nationwide, though the company notes coverage depends on your specific plan and that deductibles, coinsurance and copays may still apply. Self-pay options are published alongside.
HSA / FSA
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Cancellation
Nothing to cancel — there is no membership or subscription, only per-visit charges.
Refunds
Not disclosed on the provider's site

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • In-network with most major insurers nationwide, in all 50 states, with no membership fee
  • Clinicians specifically trained in midlife women's health and weight management rather than generalists
  • Publishes self-pay visit prices plainly alongside the insured route
  • Compounded medication price includes shipping and supplies, from $164 per four-week supply
  • Brand-name prescriptions go to your own pharmacy rather than a captive one
  • Discloses that its testimonial patients are Ambassadors who may receive free products

Cons

  • Pay-per-visit means cost scales with contact: two follow-ups a quarter is $300 self-pay on top of medication
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named
  • No published eligibility criteria, refund policy or cancellation terms
  • Compounded pricing is a floor — 'from $164' varies by medication, format and dose without a published ceiling
  • The $34 weekly microdose rate applies only to eligible patients, with eligibility undefined

Alternatives

If Midi Health isn't right

Compare all costs

Alloy Health

Built around menopause-specialised clinicians, with the lowest published compounded starting price

$99/month programme fee

Shapely

In-network with Medicare and major PPOs, with monthly dietitian visits and a connected scale included in the membership

$99/month self-pay, $49 for the first month; copays only with accepted insurance

PlushCare

The only provider we verified that is genuinely in-network with major insurers

$19.99/month

Midi Health: frequently asked questions

Does Midi Health take insurance?
Yes, and in-network with most major providers nationwide across all 50 states. Coverage still depends on your specific plan, and deductibles, coinsurance and copays may apply.
How much does Midi cost without insurance?
$250 for a 30-minute first visit and $150 for 15-minute follow-ups, plus medication separately. Compounded GLP-1s start at $164 per four-week supply including shipping and supplies.
Does Midi charge a membership fee?
No. Midi charges per visit rather than running a membership or subscription, which is unusual in this category.
What is Midi's microdosing option?
Weekly doses starting at $34 for eligible patients, prescribed where clinically appropriate. Lower-dose regimens are not the doses studied in the registrational trials.
Who are Midi's clinicians?
Clinicians with specialised training in women's health and weight management, covering hormone changes, metabolism and lifestyle factors alongside the medication.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.