Ondra Health review
Names its medical director, its clinical entity and its pharmacies, and publishes a full price matrix — the most complete disclosure we have verified
Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Ondra Health
Overview
What Ondra Health is
Ondra publishes what everyone else withholds. A complete price matrix covering both molecules across four plan lengths, sitting on one page before any intake. The clinical entity named — Wasef Health, PC — along with its medical director, David Wasef, MD. The fulfilling pharmacies named, Hallandale Pharmacy and Vials RX, with a note that 6- and 12-month plans are only available through them and that state law determines which options you see. LegitScript certification stated. No membership fee, one price across every titration dose, and consultation, medication, supplies and shipping all inside the plan price. At $96/month for semaglutide and $142 for tirzepatide on annual prepayment, it is also among the cheapest we have verified — though those floor prices require paying a year upfront.
Treatment options
- Compounded semaglutide injections
- Compounded tirzepatide injections
Branded vs compounded
Compounded only
Dispenses compounded preparations from compounding pharmacies. Substantially cheaper; not FDA-approved products, and not evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.
Branded medications
None offered
Compounded medications
- Compounded semaglutide (injection)
- Compounded tirzepatide (injection)
Best for
People who want to see the whole price grid, the prescribing entity and the pharmacy named before they spend anything.
Limitations
Prepayment is where the value sits and where the risk sits. A twelve-month commitment at $96/month is the cheapest verified semaglutide anywhere, but you are committing before you know how you tolerate the drug. Check which plan lengths your state actually permits before assuming the floor price applies.
Pricing
What it costs
Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.
What the membership includes
- Provider consultation
- Medication at every titration dose
- Injection supplies
- Free shipping
| Medication | Published price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded semaglutide — monthly | $149/mo | Billed every month. Same price across every titration dose |
| Compounded semaglutide — 3 months | $113/mo | $339 billed quarterly |
| Compounded semaglutide — 6 months | $108/mo | $649 billed up front. Available only through Hallandale Pharmacy and Vials RX |
| Compounded semaglutide — 12 months | $96/mo | $1,149 billed up front |
| Compounded tirzepatide — monthly | $219/mo | Billed every month. Same price across every titration dose |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 3 months | $183/mo | $549 billed quarterly |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 6 months | $167/mo | $999 billed up front |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 12 months | $142/mo | $1,699 billed up front |
How it works
Process, eligibility and logistics
- Consultation process
- A three-minute online intake, personally reviewed by a licensed provider — the company states there are no automated approvals — with a provider reply stated to arrive in under 24 hours. Care is delivered through Wasef Health, PC.
- Eligibility
- Prescriptions are issued at provider discretion. Plan availability varies by state, because which pharmacy is licensed to serve your state determines which plan lengths you can choose.
- Who prescribes
- Licensed providers practising through Wasef Health, PC, with David Wasef, MD named as medical director. Ondra describes itself as a LegitScript-certified telehealth practice, and a care team checks in to adjust the plan.
- Lab requirements
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Ongoing support
- Provider replies stated to arrive within 24 hours, with a care team checking in regularly to adjust the plan.
- Nutrition & coaching
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- State-licensed 503A and 503B compounding pharmacies, with Hallandale Pharmacy and Vials RX named as the partners serving 6- and 12-month plans. Patients select a preferred pharmacy from the options eligible in their state; availability depends on state requirements, the prescription and pharmacy inventory.
- Shipping
- Free shipping, included in every plan price.
- Insurance
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- HSA / FSA
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Cancellation
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Refunds
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
Assessment
Pros and cons
Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.
Pros
- Publishes a complete price matrix — both molecules across four plan lengths — before any intake
- Names the clinical entity (Wasef Health, PC) and its medical director, which almost nobody does
- Names the fulfilling pharmacies, and explains that state law determines which plans you can access
- No membership fee, with consultation, medication, supplies and shipping inside one price
- One price across every titration dose, so escalating never re-rates the plan
- States LegitScript certification and that every case is reviewed personally rather than auto-approved
Cons
- The headline $96 and $142 rates require paying twelve months upfront
- Monthly billing at $149 and $219 is mid-market rather than cheap
- Cancellation terms, refund policy and lab requirements are not published
- No branded escalation path, and no published eligibility criteria
- Which plan lengths you can buy depends on your state, so the advertised floor price may not be available to you
Alternatives
If Ondra Health isn't right
CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide from $79/month and tirzepatide from $129/month on 12-month plans; compare the full term before paying
None — no membership, sign-up or auto-rebill fees
Precision Telemed
Flat $249.99 from 2 mg to 15 mg, with its pharmacy named and eleven clinicians published with NPI numbers
None — no subscription, month-to-month only
Mochi Health
The lowest published compounded pricing of any provider we verified, on a low monthly membership
$79/month standard
Ondra Health: frequently asked questions
How much does Ondra Health cost?
Does Ondra charge more at higher doses?
Which pharmacies does Ondra use?
Who actually prescribes at Ondra Health?
Why can't I see all four plan lengths?
Sources
Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.
Medical disclaimer
This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.