Precision Telemed review
Flat $249.99 from 2 mg to 15 mg, with its pharmacy named and eleven clinicians published with NPI numbers
Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Precision Telemed
Overview
What Precision Telemed is
Precision Telemed attacks the one pricing practice that costs tirzepatide patients the most money: dose-based re-rating. Its full programme is $199 for the first month then $249.99 flat, covering every dose from 2 mg to 15 mg, month-to-month with no subscription and no lock-in. It backs that with disclosure almost nobody matches — its compounding pharmacy is named as Rush Pharmacy, a 503A facility, and eleven clinicians are listed individually with their training and NPI numbers, starting with medical director Dr Joseph Palumbo, DO. A separate maintenance tier holds the lowest 2 mg dose at $179.99. The weakness is evidence: the advertised −15% average comes from the company's own patient records rather than a controlled study, and it says so.
Treatment options
- Compounded tirzepatide injections
- Low-dose maintenance programme
- Sermorelin
Branded vs compounded
Compounded only
Dispenses compounded preparations from compounding pharmacies. Substantially cheaper; not FDA-approved products, and not evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.
Branded medications
None offered
Compounded medications
- Compounded tirzepatide (injection)
Best for
Tirzepatide patients who expect to titrate high and want a price that does not move, from a provider willing to name its pharmacy and its prescribers.
Limitations
The transparency is real and the flat pricing is genuinely valuable at high doses. Treat the outcome statistics as marketing: uncontrolled practice data selected from patients who stayed six months or more will overstate what a new patient should expect.
Pricing
What it costs
Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.
What the membership includes
- Physician consultation
- Compounded tirzepatide at every dose from 2 mg to 15 mg
- Free shipping within 48 hours
- Free customised workout plan
| Medication | Published price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Full programme — first month | $199 | All doses 2 mg–15 mg included |
| Full programme — thereafter | $249.99/mo | Flat rate at every dose, cancel anytime |
| Maintenance programme | $179.99/mo | Lowest 2 mg dose only, for maintaining current weight |
| 3-month supply | $644.99 | One payment covering three months, all doses included |
| Sermorelin | $149.99 first month | Not a GLP-1; sold as an anti-ageing programme alongside |
How it works
Process, eligibility and logistics
- Consultation process
- A health questionnaire stated to take under five minutes, followed by a telehealth consultation with a board-certified physician, often the same day. Medication ships within 48 hours.
- Eligibility
- Eligibility is checked through the free online assessment and confirmed by a physician. Available in all 50 states. Specific BMI thresholds and exclusions are not published.
- Who prescribes
- Board-certified physicians and advanced practice clinicians licensed across all 50 states. Eleven are named individually with training and NPI numbers, led by medical director Dr Joseph Palumbo, DO (NPI 1043478878), spanning internal medicine, emergency medicine, critical care, geriatrics and family practice.
- Lab requirements
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Ongoing support
- Physician access through the telehealth platform, plus a free customised workout plan included with every programme.
- Nutrition & coaching
- A free customised workout plan tailored to your goals is included with every programme.
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- Rush Pharmacy, named on the site as a 503A licensed compounding pharmacy. The company states it works exclusively with licensed 503A pharmacies and never research-grade suppliers, and that vials ship cold-chain with an expiration date.
- Shipping
- Ships within 48 hours in plain, unmarked packaging, anywhere in the US.
- Insurance
- Not billed through insurance by design, which the company frames as avoiding prior authorisation, denials and pharmacy delays.
- HSA / FSA
- HSA and FSA accepted, described as making the cost tax-advantaged.
- Cancellation
- Month-to-month with no subscription, no long-term contract and no cancellation fees; pause or stop at any time.
- Refunds
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
Assessment
Pros and cons
Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.
Pros
- Genuinely flat pricing from the 2 mg starter dose to the maximum 15 mg, so titration never raises the bill
- Names its compounding pharmacy — Rush Pharmacy, 503A — which most competitors refuse to do
- Publishes eleven clinicians with their training and NPI numbers, a level of disclosure we have seen nowhere else
- No subscription, no lock-in, no cancellation fees, month-to-month only
- A lower-cost maintenance tier for people holding weight rather than losing it
- Explicitly states it never uses research-grade suppliers
Cons
- Tirzepatide only — no semaglutide and no branded route
- The −15% average is the company's own patient records, not a controlled study, which it discloses
- No published BMI criteria, exclusions or lab requirements
- The maintenance tier is capped at 2 mg, which is below any dose studied for weight loss
- Sells a sermorelin anti-ageing programme alongside, which blurs the clinical perimeter
Alternatives
If Precision Telemed isn't right
CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide from $79/month and tirzepatide from $129/month on 12-month plans; compare the full term before paying
None — no membership, sign-up or auto-rebill fees
Ondra Health
Names its medical director, its clinical entity and its pharmacies, and publishes a full price matrix — the most complete disclosure we have verified
None — no membership fee
Coby Health
Promises no hidden fees or surprises, then charges $239 at 2.5 mg and $439 at 15 mg for the same medication
None — no membership fee or subscription required
Precision Telemed: frequently asked questions
How much is Precision Telemed?
Does the price rise as my tirzepatide dose increases?
Which pharmacy compounds Precision Telemed's tirzepatide?
Is there a subscription or contract?
Is the 15% average weight loss a clinical trial result?
Sources
Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.
Medical disclaimer
This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.