Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Compounded onlyMedication included

Coby Health review

Promises no hidden fees or surprises, then charges $239 at 2.5 mg and $439 at 15 mg for the same medication

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Coby Health

Overview

What Coby Health is

Coby Health is the clearest example in this market of dose-based re-rating, and it is worth studying precisely because the disclosure is complete. It publishes every price at every dose, which almost nobody does — and what that table shows is that compounded tirzepatide rises from $239 a month at the 2.5 mg starting dose to $439 at 12.5 mg and above. That is an 84% increase for continuing the same treatment as prescribed. The company describes this alongside a claim that its pricing is designed to ensure there are no hidden fees or surprises in your costs, which is true in the narrow sense that the escalation is published and misleading in every sense that matters. Multi-month bundles at a fixed dose bring the rate down substantially, and there is no membership or subscription.

Treatment options

  • Compounded tirzepatide injections
  • Compounded semaglutide injections
  • Multi-month dose bundles

Branded vs compounded

Compounded only

Dispenses compounded preparations from compounding pharmacies. Substantially cheaper; not FDA-approved products, and not evaluated by FDA for safety, efficacy, or quality.

Branded medications

None offered

Compounded medications

  • Compounded tirzepatide (injection)
  • Compounded semaglutide (injection)

Best for

People who will stay at a low dose long term, or who will commit to a multi-month same-dose bundle with their eyes open.

Limitations

Model your cost at the dose you expect to reach, not the one you start on. A year climbing this schedule costs far more than the $239 headline implies, and the bundles that fix the price also fix the dose — which removes your clinician's freedom to titrate you where you actually need to be.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
None — no membership fee or subscription required
Heavily discounted introductory and bundle pricing against struck-through list prices
Medication included?
Yes
Insurance
Not used — the company states no insurance, deductibles or copays are involved.

What the membership includes

  • Initial consultation and prescription
  • Medication and at-home injection kit
  • On-demand medical support
  • Free shipping
Coby Health published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
Compounded tirzepatide — 2.5 mg$239/moPromotional first-dose rate, reduced from $299
Compounded tirzepatide — 5 mg$299/moMonth two of the standard titration schedule
Compounded tirzepatide — 7.5 mg$329/moMonth three
Compounded tirzepatide — 10 mg$379/moMonth four
Compounded tirzepatide — 12.5 mg and 15 mg$439/moMonth five onward — 84% above the advertised starting rate
3-month bundle at one dosefrom $189/mo$567 at 2.5 mg, rising to $1,257 at 15 mg. All three months shipped at once
6-month bundle at one dosefrom $179/mo$1,074 at 2.5 mg, rising to $2,094 at 15 mg
First quarter bundle$697Reduced from $947. Covers weeks 1–12 titrating 2.5 mg to 7.5 mg
First six months bundle$1,590Reduced from $2,204. Covers weeks 1–24, 2.5 mg up to 15 mg

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
A three-minute online questionnaire connecting you with a doctor, who provides a personalised treatment plan on approval. Coby states it accepts patients already taking tirzepatide-based medications.
Eligibility
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Who prescribes
Coby providers offering on-demand medical support, with dose titration managed by the prescriber.
Lab requirements
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Ongoing support
On-demand medical support from Coby providers.
Nutrition & coaching
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Pharmacy fulfilment
Licensed compounding pharmacies; individual partners are not named.
Shipping
Free shipping on approval, with an at-home injection kit including alcohol pads and syringes.
Insurance
Not used — the company states no insurance, deductibles or copays are involved.
HSA / FSA
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Cancellation
No subscription required; monthly ordering is described as offering maximum flexibility.
Refunds
Not disclosed on the provider's site

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • Publishes the price at every single dose, which is more disclosure than most competitors offer
  • No membership fee and no subscription requirement
  • Publishes the full titration schedule from 2.5 mg to 15 mg with the weeks attached
  • Multi-month same-dose bundles cut the effective rate substantially, to $179/month at the lowest dose
  • Medication, injection kit, consultation and shipping are included in the price

Cons

  • Prices by dose: $239 at 2.5 mg becomes $439 at 12.5 mg, an 84% rise for the same treatment
  • Claims pricing designed for 'no hidden fees or surprises' while running the pricing model most likely to produce one
  • The advertised starting rate applies only to the first month of a titration everyone is expected to climb
  • Pharmacies are not named, and no eligibility criteria or lab requirements are published
  • Several FAQ answers on the site are still unreplaced Lorem ipsum placeholder text

Alternatives

If Coby Health isn't right

Compare all costs

Precision Telemed

Flat $249.99 from 2 mg to 15 mg, with its pharmacy named and eleven clinicians published with NPI numbers

None — no subscription, month-to-month only

CoreAge Rx

Compounded semaglutide from $79/month and tirzepatide from $129/month on 12-month plans; compare the full term before paying

None — no membership, sign-up or auto-rebill fees

Ondra Health

Names its medical director, its clinical entity and its pharmacies, and publishes a full price matrix — the most complete disclosure we have verified

None — no membership fee

Coby Health: frequently asked questions

How much does Coby Health tirzepatide cost?
It depends entirely on your dose: $239/month at 2.5 mg, $299 at 5 mg, $329 at 7.5 mg, $379 at 10 mg, and $439 at 12.5 mg and 15 mg. Multi-month same-dose bundles bring these down, starting at $179/month for 2.5 mg over six months.
Does Coby Health charge more at higher doses?
Yes, substantially. The price rises 84% from the 2.5 mg starting dose to the 12.5 mg maintenance dose. Providers such as CoreAge Rx, Precision Telemed and Ondra Health hold one price across every dose instead.
Is there a membership fee at Coby Health?
No. Coby states no membership fee or subscription is required, and monthly ordering is available for flexibility.
Are Coby's multi-month bundles worth it?
They cut the rate meaningfully — $179/month at 2.5 mg over six months against $239 monthly. But same-dose bundles lock the dose as well as the price, which constrains your clinician's ability to titrate you to where you respond best.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.