Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Branded and compounded

Zealthy review

Built around getting branded GLP-1s covered — headline $25/month is an insurance outcome, not a price

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Zealthy

Overview

What Zealthy is

Zealthy inverts the category's default. Where most of this field routes everyone to compounded medication and treats insurance as someone else's problem, Zealthy staffs an insurance coordination team whose job is to get branded Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro covered, submits prior authorisations, and publishes the resulting figure — as low as $25/month — as its headline. That is worth something real if you have coverage that can be unlocked. It is worth nothing if you don't, and the $25 is an outcome of a successful authorisation rather than a price anyone is offering you. The self-pay fallback is compounded semaglutide from $151/month, and that figure itself carries a condition: it is the quarterly-purchase rate. Zealthy also publishes less about its own commercial terms than its competitors — its membership price, cancellation process and refund policy sit behind collapsed FAQ accordions rather than on the page.

Treatment options

  • Branded GLP-1 prescriptions with prior-authorisation support
  • Compounded semaglutide injections
  • Weight-loss coaching with unlimited messaging

Branded vs compounded

Branded and compounded

Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.

Branded medications

  • Ozempic
  • Wegovy
  • Zepbound
  • Mounjaro

Compounded medications

  • Compounded semaglutide (injection)

Best for

People with commercial insurance that might cover a branded GLP-1 and who want someone else to fight the prior-authorisation battle.

Limitations

Price everything twice: once assuming the authorisation succeeds and once assuming it fails. The gap between $25 and the company's own $1,349 retail reference is the entire risk, and the compounded fallback at $151/month quarterly is the floor you should actually plan around. Key commercial terms remain unpublished.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
Not disclosed on the provider's site
A recurring time-limited sale is advertised across the site
Medication included?
Not verified
Insurance
Accepted and actively worked. Zealthy submits prior authorisations and operates a coordination team to maximise branded-GLP-1 coverage; it also addresses government insurance and denied authorisations in its FAQ, though those answers are not published in readable form on the page.

What the membership includes

  • 24/7 access to licensed medical providers at no extra cost
  • Insurance coordination and prior-authorisation submission
  • Weight-loss coach with unlimited messaging
  • Injection supplies
Zealthy published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
Ozempic, Wegovy, Zepbound or Mounjaro (branded)$25/mo'As low as' — contingent on successful insurance coverage, which the company works to secure. Reference retail figure cited by the company is $1,349
Compounded semaglutide$151/mo'As low as', stated to apply when purchased quarterly

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
Online eligibility questions reviewed by a provider, delivered entirely online with no office visit. A mobile app is offered for iOS and Android.
Eligibility
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Who prescribes
Licensed providers with 24/7 access stated to be included at no extra cost, supported by a dedicated insurance coordination team and optional weight-loss coaches.
Lab requirements
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Ongoing support
24/7 access to licensed medical providers at no extra cost, unlimited messaging with a chosen weight-loss coach, progress tracking and refill management through the app.
Nutrition & coaching
An optional weight-loss coach with unlimited messaging, working on nutrition and fitness alongside the medication.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Shipping
Medication shipped to the home; injection supplies are stated to be included.
Insurance
Accepted and actively worked. Zealthy submits prior authorisations and operates a coordination team to maximise branded-GLP-1 coverage; it also addresses government insurance and denied authorisations in its FAQ, though those answers are not published in readable form on the page.
HSA / FSA
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Cancellation
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Refunds
Not disclosed on the provider's site

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • One of the few consumer providers built around getting branded GLP-1s covered rather than steering everyone to compounded
  • Submits prior authorisations and staffs a dedicated insurance coordination team
  • Publishes both the insured branded rate and the self-pay compounded rate
  • 24/7 provider access and coaching stated to carry no extra charge
  • Offers a genuine mobile app for refills, tracking and care-team contact

Cons

  • The $25/month headline is contingent on an insurance approval nobody can promise
  • The $151/month compounded rate requires quarterly purchase
  • Membership price, cancellation process and refund policy are not published in readable form
  • No eligibility criteria, lab requirements or pharmacy partners disclosed
  • Compounded offering covers semaglutide only — no compounded tirzepatide route

Alternatives

If Zealthy isn't right

Compare all costs

Measured

Fourteen-plus medication options with compounded pricing that genuinely includes the drug — and branded routes where the drug cost is never stated

From $49/month, cancel anytime

PlushCare

The only provider we verified that is genuinely in-network with major insurers

$19.99/month

Lemonaid Health

Publishes both compounded and branded list prices side by side, including the eye-watering ones

$49/month

Zealthy: frequently asked questions

Is Zealthy really $25 a month?
Only if insurance covers a branded GLP-1. The company describes $25/month as what its coordinators work to achieve against a retail reference it cites at $1,349. Without coverage, its published self-pay rate is compounded semaglutide from $151/month when purchased quarterly.
Does Zealthy submit prior authorisations?
Yes. It operates an insurance coordination team that submits prior authorisations and addresses denials — that service is the core of its weight-loss programme.
What does Zealthy membership cost?
Not published on the pages we reviewed. Its FAQ lists membership, billing, cancellation and refund topics, but the answers are not rendered in readable form. Confirm before signing up.
Does Zealthy offer compounded tirzepatide?
Its published weight-loss pricing covers compounded semaglutide only. Tirzepatide appears in its FAQ topic list and its branded line-up, but no compounded tirzepatide rate is published.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.