Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews

Found Semaglutide Review 2026

A $100 first-month discount, a 503A-only supply chain with batch testing — and no published standard rate for the month after.

Updated 2026-09-18 · 3 min read · Prices verified from Found's own site

Editorial still life representing Found's compounded Semaglutide offering

The verdict

Found's semaglutide inherits everything good about its tirzepatide programme: flat dose pricing, no separate membership on compounded plans, insurance-billed visits, and a 503A-only pharmacy network with third-party batch testing on every lot. What it does not inherit is a published standard price. The advertised $149 is a first-month figure after a $100 discount, and Found does not state what month two costs. That single omission makes it impossible to compare against anything else on this site.

Advertised price
$149 first month
What you actually pay
Standard rate not published
Transparency3/5
Value3/5
Clinical depth5/5

Best for

Insured buyers who value supply-chain disclosure and will confirm the ongoing rate before starting.

Skip it if

You want to compare total cost before entering an intake funnel.

Found's semaglutide page is the clearest supply-chain disclosure in this category attached to the least clear price.

The advertised figure is $149 for the first month, reflecting a $100 discount applied to today's checkout on plans including compounded semaglutide, valid once per account. What the plan costs from month two is not stated on the page.

For context, Found's compounded tirzepatide is published at $289 standard with a twelve-month rate of $179. Compounded semaglutide almost always prices below compounded tirzepatide across this market, so the standard rate is likely lower — but likely is not a number you should budget against.

What is disclosed is genuinely good

Found states it partners exclusively with 503A-licensed pharmacies operating under Section 503A of the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act, subject to both federal requirements and state board oversight, compounding against your specific prescription in facilities complying with USP sterile-preparation standards. Every batch is third-party tested for potency, purity and sterility.

It also publishes a comparison table stating plainly that its compounded lines hold one flat price at every dose with no separate membership, while branded Wegovy through Found runs $149–$349 depending on dose and requires a membership from $49/month. Publishing the weakness of your own branded option is not normal behaviour here.

What it actually costs per year

Advertised prices in this category are usually medication only. Add the membership back in and the ranking changes. Pick a provider, or enter the quote you were given.

One-month semaglutide rate. Starting at $79/month equivalent requires a 12-month plan ($948 total); confirm payment and renewal terms.

$
$
1 month24 months
First month
$139
Every month after
$139
Total over 12 months
$1,668

No membership on this plan, so every dollar goes to medication and care.

Figures are the providers' own published prices as of our last review of each. Promotional rates, multi-month prepayment and dose changes can all move these numbers — confirm at checkout.

What compounded semaglutide actually is

Semaglutide is the active ingredient in Ozempic and Wegovy, both FDA-approved products from Novo Nordisk. A compounded version is prepared by a pharmacy rather than manufactured by Novo Nordisk, and it is not an FDA-approved product. FDA has not evaluated it for safety, effectiveness or quality.

That distinction is the single most important thing to understand before buying. The efficacy data you have read about — the 15% average body-weight reduction, the cardiovascular outcomes — comes from trials of the branded product. Those results are routinely used to sell compounded versions that were never in the trials.

Dosing typically starts at 0.25 mg weekly and escalates over several months toward a maintenance dose, which is why dose-dependent pricing matters so much: a plan that looks cheap at the starting dose can cost several times more by the time you reach a therapeutic one.

The common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation — and are usually worst in the days after a dose increase. They are the main reason people stop. Slower titration and adequate fibre and fluid intake are the standard mitigations.

Before you buy from anyone

  1. Get the total monthly cost in writing — medication plus any membership, not the headline figure.
  2. Ask whether the price changes as your dose increases. This is where most of the money is lost.
  3. Ask which pharmacy compounds it, and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility.
  4. Confirm what happens if you stop after one month, and whether there is an auto-rebill.
  5. Ask whether a refund is available if a provider declines to prescribe.
  6. Tell the prescriber every medication and supplement you take, including anything bought online.

Frequently asked questions

How much is Found's compounded semaglutide?
$149 for the first month after a $100 discount, one redemption per account. Found does not publish the standard rate from month two on the page we reviewed.
Is there a membership fee?
Not on the compounded plans — Found's own comparison table states no separate membership is required for compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide. Its branded Wegovy route does require one, from $49/month.
Does the price go up as my dose increases?
No. Found states its compounded lines hold one flat price at every dose, and contrasts that with branded Wegovy at $149–$349 depending on dose.

Same provider, other medication

Found Tirzepatide ReviewThe only provider we verified that bills your GLP-1 visit through insurance while keeping the medication cash-pay — at a standard rate near the top of the market.

Other semaglutide providers

How we make money. CoreAge Rx is a paid partner and we earn a commission when you use these links. That pays for this site. It does not change what we publish — every figure on this page comes from CoreAge Rx's own site and is dated, and the ranking criteria are published above the list.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.