Found review
The only provider we verified that bills a GLP-1 visit through your insurance while keeping the medication cash-pay
Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Found
Overview
What Found is
Found has built the most interesting hybrid in this category. Its compounded medication is cash-pay and priced flat at every dose, but the clinical visit can be billed through your insurance — which changes the shape of the transaction rather than just the number. Choose the insurance route and you get a synchronous video visit with a board-certified clinician at your normal visit copay, typically around $30. Choose self-pay and care is chat-based at a flat monthly price with no visit copay at all. Found is also unusually specific about its supply chain: 503A pharmacies exclusively, every batch third-party tested for potency, purity and sterility. The pricing is the weak spot — $289/month standard for compounded tirzepatide is near the top of this market, and the attractive figures all require either insurance or a twelve-month commitment.
Treatment options
- Compounded semaglutide injections
- Compounded tirzepatide injections
- Branded Wegovy with membership
- Insurance-billed clinical visits
Branded vs compounded
Branded and compounded
Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.
Branded medications
- Wegovy
Compounded medications
- Compounded semaglutide (injection)
- Compounded tirzepatide (injection)
Best for
People with commercial insurance who want the visit covered and the medication predictable, and who value a named 503A-only supply chain with batch testing.
Limitations
The insurance angle applies to the visit, not the drug — no plan is reimbursing compounded semaglutide. Price the twelve-month plan honestly before committing, because the standard rate it reverts to is among the highest here.
Pricing
What it costs
Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.
What the membership includes
- Medication included in the compounded plan price
- Board-certified clinician review and monthly refill connection
- Free shipping
| Medication | Published price | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Compounded tirzepatide | $289/mo | Standard cash rate. $149 for the first month with insurance; from $179/mo on a 12-month plan. Same price at every dose |
| Compounded semaglutide | $149 first month | Advertised with a $100 first-month discount on plans including compounded semaglutide, one redemption per account |
| Wegovy (branded) | $149–$349/mo | Price varies by dose, unlike the compounded lines, and requires a separate membership from $49/mo |
How it works
Process, eligibility and logistics
- Consultation process
- Short health assessment reviewed by a board-certified Found-affiliated clinician. The route differs by payment method: with insurance a synchronous video visit is required and billed through your plan at your visit copay, typically around $30; self-pay care is chat or text-based in most cases with no separate visit copay. You connect monthly for each refill either way.
- Eligibility
- Published as provider discretion following clinical review rather than as a threshold. The site states compounded GLP-1s are not available in all states and that prescriptions are subject to provider review and clinical eligibility.
- Who prescribes
- Board-certified Found-affiliated clinicians, the same clinicians regardless of how you pay — the company states only the meeting format differs. A care team stays with you monthly to adjust the plan.
- Lab requirements
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Ongoing support
- Monthly clinician connection for refills, with the clinician available in between. The care team adjusts the plan as your response changes.
- Nutrition & coaching
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Pharmacy fulfilment
- 503A-licensed compounding pharmacies exclusively, described as the most rigorously regulated tier of compounding pharmacy, compounding pursuant to an individual prescription in facilities that must comply with USP sterile-preparation standards. Every batch is third-party tested for potency, purity and sterility before shipping.
- Shipping
- Free shipping, direct to the door.
- Insurance
- Accepted, and used differently from the rest of this category: insurance covers the clinical visit rather than the compounded medication, which stays cash-pay. Copays, coinsurance and deductibles may apply.
- HSA / FSA
- Advertised as HSA/FSA eligible.
- Cancellation
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Refunds
- A refund policy is published in the offer terms; specific terms are not stated on the product pages.
Assessment
Pros and cons
Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.
Pros
- Insurance can be used for the clinical visit even though the compounded medication is cash-pay — a structure nobody else we verified offers
- Names its pharmacy tier explicitly as 503A-only, with third-party potency, purity and sterility testing on every batch
- Compounded pricing is flat at every dose, unlike its own branded Wegovy line
- Publishes a plain comparison table showing where branded Wegovy is worse on price stability and membership
- HSA/FSA eligible with free shipping
Cons
- $289/month standard for compounded tirzepatide is near the top of the market
- The attractive figures all carry a condition — $149 needs insurance, $179 needs a twelve-month commitment
- Self-pay care is chat-based rather than a video visit, which is a thinner clinical touch for the same molecule
- No published eligibility criteria, lab requirements or cancellation terms
- The 16% weight-loss figure is self-reported member data, not a trial result
Alternatives
If Found isn't right
Measured
Fourteen-plus medication options with compounded pricing that genuinely includes the drug — and branded routes where the drug cost is never stated
From $49/month, cancel anytime
CoreAge Rx
Compounded semaglutide from $79/month and tirzepatide from $129/month on 12-month plans; compare the full term before paying
None — no membership, sign-up or auto-rebill fees
Zealthy
Built around getting branded GLP-1s covered — headline $25/month is an insurance outcome, not a price
Membership not published
Found: frequently asked questions
How much does Found cost?
Does Found take insurance?
Which pharmacy does Found use?
Does Found's price rise with the dose?
Sources
Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.
Medical disclaimer
This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.