Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews

Ro vs Hims & Hers

The two biggest names in consumer telehealth. Both block the checks we use to verify pricing, so this page explains that rather than pretending otherwise.

Updated 2026-09-19 · 2 min read · Prices from each provider's own site

The verdict

These are the most-searched providers in the category and the two we can tell you least about, because both block the automated access we use to verify prices at source. We publish limited entries for each and leave unverified fields empty rather than filling them from third-party roundups. What we can offer is the market context — including a competitor's claim that both retreated from compounded tirzepatide — and a pointer to providers whose terms we have actually been able to check.

Choose Ro (Ro Body) if

You want Ro's brand and published membership description, and will confirm pricing directly.

Choose Hims & Hers if

You want the broadest consumer-health product range, and will confirm pricing directly.

Ro (Ro Body) leads on 3 of 13 measures below, Hims & Hers on 2. Counting rows is not a verdict — which rows matter to you is the actual question.

Side by side

MeasureRo (Ro Body)Hims & Hers
Verification statusLimited — automated access blockedLimited — automated access blocked
Compounded GLP-1 pricingNot verifiedNot verified
MembershipNot verifiedNot verified
Published membership description✓Insurance concierge, coaching, labs, 1:1 messagingNot verified
Brand scaleAmong the largestAmong the largest
Product breadthWeight, sexual health, hair, skin✓Weight, sexual health, hair, skin, mental health
Compounded tirzepatideReported discontinued 2025–26Reported discontinued 2025–26
Medication type recordedBranded only✓Branded and compounded
Lab testing✓Included where necessary, per its descriptionNot disclosed
Insurance support✓Insurance concierge named as an inclusionNot disclosed
Ongoing support described1:1 messaging, check-ins, coachingDedicated care team, tracking, dose adjustments
Pharmacy namedNot disclosedNot disclosed
Can we rank it on price?No — pricing unverifiedNo — pricing unverified

A check mark means that row favours that provider on that measure alone. Every figure restates a price or term published on the provider's own site — see the full reviews for sources and dates.

If you searched for this comparison expecting a price table, we owe you an explanation instead of one.

Both Ro and Hims & Hers block the automated access we use to verify pricing at source. Our rule for this registry is that a factual field is either quoted from the provider's own site on a dated review, confirmed directly with the company and labelled, or left as not disclosed. Prices taken from third-party listicles are frequently wrong and always stale, so we do not use them.

That leaves us with limited entries for both, and it means we cannot rank either in our pricing lists. It is not a judgement on their care, their clinicians or their outcomes — it is a limit on what we have confirmed.

What each publishes that we can record

Ro's published membership description is one of the more complete in the category, covering an insurance concierge, coaching, lab testing and one-to-one provider messaging bundled together. That is a description of scope rather than a price, but it is first-party and we record it as such.

Hims & Hers operates across a broader consumer-health range — weight, sexual health, hair, skin and mental health — and is among the largest such businesses in the US by revenue and customer count.

The market shift worth knowing about

That pattern is consistent with what we have verified elsewhere: the providers publishing the most aggressive compounded pricing are almost all smaller and newer — CoreAge Rx, Ondra Health, HealthiCare, Fifty 410, Precision Telemed — rather than the household names.

Where to look if price transparency is what you want

Providers we have verified first-party and can rank: see cheapest compounded semaglutide, cheapest compounded tirzepatide, or the providers that name their compounding pharmacy.

And if you do get a quote from Ro or Hims, the useful comparison points are these: $79 and $129 monthly equivalents on 12-month CoreAge Rx plans, $126 and $144 itemised at HealthiCare, $96 and $142 prepaid at Ondra Health.

What it actually costs per year

Advertised prices in this category are usually medication only. Add the membership back in and the ranking changes. Pick a provider, or enter the quote you were given.

One-month semaglutide rate. Starting at $79/month equivalent requires a 12-month plan ($948 total); confirm payment and renewal terms.

$
$
1 month24 months
First month
$139
Every month after
$139
Total over 12 months
$1,668

No membership on this plan, so every dollar goes to medication and care.

Figures are the providers' own published prices as of our last review of each. Promotional rates, multi-month prepayment and dose changes can all move these numbers — confirm at checkout.

Frequently asked questions

Which is cheaper, Ro or Hims?
We cannot tell you. Both block the automated checks we use to verify pricing at source, so we publish limited entries for each rather than figures we have not confirmed.
Do Ro and Hims still offer compounded tirzepatide?
A competitor's published comparison states both discontinued it across 2025–26, with Ro moving to branded Zepbound. We have not independently verified that claim.
Why can't you verify their prices?
Their sites block automated access. We only publish figures quoted from a provider's own site on a dated review or confirmed directly with the company — not figures carried over from third-party roundups.
What should I compare a Ro or Hims quote against?
CoreAge Rx at $79 semaglutide and $129 tirzepatide with no membership, HealthiCare at $126 and $144 fully itemised, or Ondra Health at $96 and $142 on annual prepayment.

Read the full reviews

How we make money. CoreAge Rx is a paid partner and we earn a commission when you use these links. That pays for this site. It does not change what we publish — every figure on this page comes from CoreAge Rx's own site and is dated, and the ranking criteria are published above the list.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.