Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews
Branded and compounded

Klinic review

A marketplace matching you to independent practitioners who take your insurance — including Medicare and Medicaid

Reviewed September 18, 2026 · Visit Klinic

Overview

What Klinic is

Klinic is not a clinic but a matching layer: it connects you to independent, board-certified practitioners in your area who accept your insurance, across addiction, obesity, depression and chronic disease. That structure has a real advantage — it accepts hundreds of plans including Medicare and Medicaid, which almost nothing in consumer GLP-1 care does, and the insured cost is as low as $0 plus copay. Self-pay is $99 for an initial visit and $75 for follow-ups, plus medication. The caution is a specific one: Klinic's own FAQ states that weight-loss plans may include GLP-1 agonists 'and emerging options like Retatrutide'. Retatrutide is an investigational drug. It has no FDA approval for any indication.

Treatment options

  • GLP-1 agonist prescriptions through matched practitioners
  • Insurance-billed obesity treatment
  • Addiction, depression and chronic disease care

Branded vs compounded

Branded and compounded

Offers both. Read the price list carefully — the headline figure is almost always the compounded option.

Branded medications

  • Brand-name GLP-1s, at practitioner discretion

Compounded medications

  • Compounded semaglutide (practitioner dependent)

Best for

People with Medicare, Medicaid or another plan who want obesity treatment billed through insurance by a local practitioner.

Limitations

The insurance access is the reason to consider Klinic and the marketplace model is the reason to ask questions. You are being matched, not treated, so the quality and the medication cost both depend on the practitioner at the other end. Treat any mention of retatrutide as a reason to ask pointed questions about what a practitioner is willing to prescribe.

Pricing

What it costs

Every figure below is published by the provider. Where a price is not published, we say so rather than estimating.

Membership
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Medication included?
No — billed separately
Insurance
Accepts hundreds of insurance plans including Medicare and Medicaid for both consultations and prescriptions, with insurance verified before matching.

What the membership includes

  • Insurance verification and practitioner matching
  • Initial consultation with an independent provider
  • Follow-up appointments and medication management
Klinic published medication pricing
MedicationPublished priceNote
Initial visit with insuranceAs low as $0Plus copay. Klinic states it accepts all major insurance including Medicare and Medicaid
Initial visit self-payFrom $99Plus the cost of medication if prescribed
Follow-up visit self-pay$75Plus medication

How it works

Process, eligibility and logistics

Consultation process
A roughly fifteen-minute process: complete paperwork, have insurance verified, and be matched with an independent provider, with same-day or scheduled appointments. The first appointment covers treatment history and current status before a plan is agreed.
Eligibility
Determined by the matched practitioner based on medical history, goals and eligibility. Not published as criteria. Services are described as available nationwide.
Who prescribes
Independent, board-certified practitioners near you rather than an employed clinical team. Klinic states it verifies your insurance and matches you to a provider, with the practitioner holding the clinical relationship.
Lab requirements
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Ongoing support
Follow-up appointments and medication management through the matched practitioner, with support stated to be available 24/7.
Nutrition & coaching
Lifestyle and diet recommendations are described as accompanying medication.
Pharmacy fulfilment
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Shipping
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Insurance
Accepts hundreds of insurance plans including Medicare and Medicaid for both consultations and prescriptions, with insurance verified before matching.
HSA / FSA
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Cancellation
Not disclosed on the provider's site
Refunds
Not disclosed on the provider's site

Assessment

Pros and cons

Editorial judgment applied to the published facts above.

Pros

  • Accepts Medicare and Medicaid, which virtually no consumer GLP-1 service does
  • Insured cost as low as $0 plus copay, with self-pay published at $99 initial and $75 follow-up
  • Matches you to independent board-certified practitioners rather than a captive clinical team
  • Insurance is verified before matching, so coverage is established early
  • Covers obesity alongside addiction, mental health and chronic disease, which suits comorbid presentations

Cons

  • Its FAQ names retatrutide, an investigational drug with no FDA approval, as an emerging weight-loss option
  • Medication cost is entirely undisclosed and depends on the matched practitioner
  • No pharmacy, eligibility criteria, lab requirements, cancellation or refund terms published
  • Because practitioners are independent, the care you receive varies by who you are matched with
  • Its own FAQ contains a misspelling of tirzepatide, which is not reassuring on a prescription page

Alternatives

If Klinic isn't right

Compare all costs

Shapely

In-network with Medicare and major PPOs, with monthly dietitian visits and a connected scale included in the membership

$99/month self-pay, $49 for the first month; copays only with accepted insurance

Midi Health

In-network in all 50 states with no membership fee, from clinicians trained specifically in midlife women's health

None — no membership fees; you pay per visit

Zealthy

Built around getting branded GLP-1s covered — headline $25/month is an insurance outcome, not a price

Membership not published

Klinic: frequently asked questions

Does Klinic take Medicare or Medicaid?
Yes. Klinic states it accepts hundreds of insurance plans including Medicare and Medicaid for both consultations and prescriptions, which is rare in consumer GLP-1 care.
How much does Klinic cost?
As low as $0 plus copay with insurance. Self-pay is $99 for an initial visit and $75 for follow-ups, plus the cost of medication if prescribed.
What is retatrutide, and why does it matter that Klinic mentions it?
Retatrutide is an investigational triple-agonist still in clinical trials. It has no FDA approval for any indication. Klinic's FAQ lists it as an emerging option alongside GLP-1 agonists, which is worth raising directly with any practitioner you are matched with.
Is Klinic a clinic?
No. It is a platform that verifies your insurance and matches you with independent, board-certified practitioners who hold the clinical relationship.

Sources

Verified September 18, 2026. Prices in this category change frequently — confirm current details with the provider.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.