Skip to content
MMyGLP Reviews

Coby Health Semaglutide Review 2026

Offered alongside its tirzepatide line, with monthly and multi-month plans — but the dose-by-dose grid published for tirzepatide is not repeated here.

Updated 2026-09-18 · 3 min read · Prices verified from Coby Health's own site

Editorial still life representing Coby Health's compounded Semaglutide offering

The verdict

Coby's semaglutide exists as a product but not, in any usable sense, as a published price. Its tirzepatide page carries a complete dose-by-dose grid; the semaglutide line is described in terms of plan structure — monthly with cancel anytime, or multi-month — with an at-home injection kit included. Given that its tirzepatide pricing escalates 84% across the titration, the reasonable assumption is that semaglutide works the same way. Establish the figure at every dose before starting.

Advertised price
Not fully published
What you actually pay
Not fully published
Transparency2/5
Value2/5
Clinical depth3/5

Best for

Existing Coby patients adding or switching molecules who already know their pricing.

Skip it if

You want a published price, which several competitors provide.

The gap between Coby's two product pages is instructive. One publishes everything; the other publishes the structure and omits the numbers.

What is stated about compounded semaglutide: it is a GLP-1 receptor agonist, you can choose monthly billing with cancel anytime or a multi-month plan, and an at-home injection kit with alcohol pads and syringes is included. No membership fee or subscription is required.

What is not stated on the page we reviewed: what any of it costs at any dose.

What the tirzepatide page implies

Coby prices tirzepatide by dose — $239 at 2.5 mg climbing to $439 at 12.5 mg. Nothing indicates it treats semaglutide differently, and the plan structures described are identical. The safest assumption is a comparable escalation across the semaglutide ladder from 0.25 mg to 2.4 mg.

Several FAQ answers on the tirzepatide page — including the semaglutide-specific ones about subscriptions, injection technique and FDA approval — are still unreplaced Lorem ipsum placeholder text, which suggests the semaglutide line is less finished than the tirzepatide one.

Where to look instead

For published, dose-flat semaglutide: CoreAge Rx at $79 a month with no membership, Ondra Health at $149 monthly or $96 prepaid annually with named pharmacies, or Mochi at $60 medication on a $79 membership with a fully published price list.

What it actually costs per year

Advertised prices in this category are usually medication only. Add the membership back in and the ranking changes. Pick a provider, or enter the quote you were given.

One-month semaglutide rate. Starting at $79/month equivalent requires a 12-month plan ($948 total); confirm payment and renewal terms.

$
$
1 month24 months
First month
$139
Every month after
$139
Total over 12 months
$1,668

No membership on this plan, so every dollar goes to medication and care.

Figures are the providers' own published prices as of our last review of each. Promotional rates, multi-month prepayment and dose changes can all move these numbers — confirm at checkout.

What compounded semaglutide actually is

Semaglutide is the active ingredient in Ozempic and Wegovy, both FDA-approved products from Novo Nordisk. A compounded version is prepared by a pharmacy rather than manufactured by Novo Nordisk, and it is not an FDA-approved product. FDA has not evaluated it for safety, effectiveness or quality.

That distinction is the single most important thing to understand before buying. The efficacy data you have read about — the 15% average body-weight reduction, the cardiovascular outcomes — comes from trials of the branded product. Those results are routinely used to sell compounded versions that were never in the trials.

Dosing typically starts at 0.25 mg weekly and escalates over several months toward a maintenance dose, which is why dose-dependent pricing matters so much: a plan that looks cheap at the starting dose can cost several times more by the time you reach a therapeutic one.

The common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation — and are usually worst in the days after a dose increase. They are the main reason people stop. Slower titration and adequate fibre and fluid intake are the standard mitigations.

Before you buy from anyone

  1. Get the total monthly cost in writing — medication plus any membership, not the headline figure.
  2. Ask whether the price changes as your dose increases. This is where most of the money is lost.
  3. Ask which pharmacy compounds it, and whether it is a 503A or 503B facility.
  4. Confirm what happens if you stop after one month, and whether there is an auto-rebill.
  5. Ask whether a refund is available if a provider declines to prescribe.
  6. Tell the prescriber every medication and supplement you take, including anything bought online.

Frequently asked questions

How much is Coby Health's semaglutide?
Not published on the page we reviewed. The plan structure is described — monthly with cancel anytime, or multi-month, with an injection kit included — but no prices are given.
Does Coby price semaglutide by dose?
Not stated, but its tirzepatide is priced by dose from $239 to $439, and the plan structures are described identically. Ask for the price at every dose before starting.
Is there a subscription for Coby's semaglutide plan?
The site's FAQ question on this is still placeholder text. Coby states elsewhere that no membership fee or subscription is required — confirm at checkout.

Same provider, other medication

Coby Health Tirzepatide ReviewPublishes every price at every dose — which is how you can see the bill rise 84% for continuing exactly as prescribed.

Other semaglutide providers

How we make money. CoreAge Rx is a paid partner and we earn a commission when you use these links. That pays for this site. It does not change what we publish — every figure on this page comes from CoreAge Rx's own site and is dated, and the ranking criteria are published above the list.

Medical disclaimer

This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.