GLP-1 providers that include lab work
Several providers in this market will prescribe an injectable without running a single blood test. These are the ones that look first, and pay for it.
Updated September 19, 2026
GLP-1 prescribing online is fast, and the speed comes from somewhere. At a number of providers no bloodwork is required at all — OrderlyMeds states this plainly — which shifts the entire screening burden onto how accurately you complete a questionnaire.
Baseline labs catch the things a form will not: undiagnosed thyroid disease, kidney impairment, an A1c nobody has measured. They also give you a starting point to measure against. This list ranks on whether a provider orders them, whether it pays for them, and whether anyone reviews the results with you.
How we picked
- Lab work ordered as part of the clinical process, not optional
- Cost of labs covered by the provider rather than billed separately
- Which panels are run and whether existing results are accepted
- Follow-up monitoring rather than a single baseline
- A clinician who reviews results with you
Remedy Meds
Orders labs when a clinician determines they are necessary — typically A1C, TSH, CMP and a lipid panel — and covers the testing cost through LabCorp, Quest or BioReference, accepting results up to 24 months old. It even publishes the state-specific routing: New York and New Jersey must use BioReference, Rhode Island must use Quest. That level of operational detail is rare, and paying for the panel is rarer still. The monthly price is not published.
- Membership
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Medication type
- Compounded only
- Best for
- People who want one predictable all-in compounded payment across all 50 states and will read the warranty conditions before counting on the refund.
Fella Health
Free lab work drawn locally or at home where needed, with existing results from the past 24 months accepted — and, more valuable, NBHWC-certified health coaches reviewing progress on video every two weeks. Ordering a test matters less than having someone look at it, and a fortnightly cadence matches a titration schedule closely. Men only, and the price is never published beyond 'less than $10 a day'.
- Membership
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Medication type
- Branded and compounded
- Best for
- Time-poor men who want labs, coaching and medication bundled — and who will keep meticulous tracking records in case they need the guarantee.
Midi Health
Targeted labs such as blood sugar and cholesterol are ordered as part of the care plan to understand metabolic health and guide treatment safely, with 15-minute follow-up visits to review and adjust. Because Midi is in-network with most major insurers in all 50 states, those labs and visits are frequently covered rather than an added cash cost — which is the cheapest route to proper monitoring in this entire dataset.
- Membership
- None — no membership fees; you pay per visit
- Medication type
- Branded and compounded
- Best for
- Women in midlife with insurance who want clinicians who treat hormonal change as the context for weight rather than an afterthought.
Amazon One Medical Weight Loss Care
Publishes its exact lab requirements, clinical exclusion criteria, age bounds and BMI thresholds on the page before you spend anything, which lets you self-screen for free. It also states you are not charged if a provider finds you ineligible after intake review. No other provider we verified lets you check yourself this thoroughly in advance.
- Membership
- Care from $39
- Medication type
- Branded only
- Best for
- Self-pay buyers who want to know exactly whether they qualify — and what it will cost — before spending anything.
Also consider
Worth a look for specific situations
Shapely
Labs are excluded from the membership but typically covered by insurance, or $75 self-pay — published plainly rather than left vague, alongside monthly dietitian visits.
OrderlyMeds
States plainly that no bloodwork is required before prescribing, while publishing a detailed exclusion list for conditions bloodwork would help detect. The two positions sit oddly together.
CoreAge Rx
Publishes no lab requirement at all. That makes it fast and puts the screening burden on your questionnaire answers — disclose thyroid, pancreatic and gastrointestinal history explicitly rather than assuming the form will ask.
How we make money. CoreAge Rx is a paid partner and we earn a commission when you use these links. That pays for this site. It does not change what we publish — every figure on this page comes from CoreAge Rx's own site and is dated, and the ranking criteria are published above the list.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need blood tests before starting a GLP-1?
Which GLP-1 providers pay for labs?
Can I use labs I already have?
What if a provider requires no labs at all?
Other best-of lists
Medical disclaimer
This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.