Best needle-free GLP-1 providers
Injection aversion keeps more people off these drugs than cost does. Oral options now exist in both approved and compounded form — and they are not equivalent.
Updated September 19, 2026
A meaningful share of people who would benefit from a GLP-1 will not inject one, and that is not squeamishness to be talked out of — it is a real constraint that determines whether treatment happens at all.
There are now two genuinely different needle-free routes, and conflating them is the mistake to avoid. Oral Wegovy is an FDA-approved tablet with its own trial programme: adults taking it lost an average of about 14% of body weight over 64 weeks. Compounded oral GLP-1s are pharmacy preparations with no published bioequivalence to anything, sold on trial results generated by injections.
This list ranks the approved route first, for that reason.
How we picked
- FDA-approved oral products ranked above compounded oral preparations
- Published price for the oral option specifically
- Whether dosing data exists for the formulation being sold
- Access to an injectable route if the oral one does not work
- Clinical support alongside the prescription
NovoCare Pharmacy
Wegovy tablets at 1.5 mg and 4 mg for $149/month direct from Novo Nordisk's own pharmacy, with no membership and no prior authorisation. This is the approved oral semaglutide with its own trial programme behind it — in a 64-week study, adults taking Wegovy tablets lost an average of 14% of body weight. You need a prescription from elsewhere, since NovoCare dispenses rather than treats.
- Membership
- None — no membership fee
- Medication type
- Manufacturer pharmacy
- Best for
- People who already have a prescribing clinician and want the manufacturer's self-pay price without a telehealth membership on top.
Sesame
Wegovy pill at 1.5 mg and 4 mg for $149/month and the higher 9 mg and 25 mg strengths at $299, bought alongside an actual consultation rather than dispensing alone. For someone who needs the prescription as well as the tablets, this is the most complete approved oral option we verified.
- Membership
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Medication type
- Branded only
- Best for
- Self-pay buyers who want branded medication at manufacturer pricing and are comfortable with a marketplace rather than a single care team.
Mochi Health
Publishes branded Wegovy Pill at $149 and compounded semaglutide in pill form at $87, on a $79 membership — so you can see exactly what the compounded discount is and decide knowingly. It also carries Foundayo, the oral orforglipron, at $149. Having the approved and compounded oral options priced side by side is unique here.
- Membership
- $79/month standard
- Medication type
- Branded and compounded
- Best for
- Cost-sensitive buyers who have decided on compounded therapy and want transparent pricing before committing.
Willow
The only provider offering both molecules as daily tablets as well as weekly injections — compounded semaglutide tablets and compounded tirzepatide tablets. A needle-free tirzepatide route exists almost nowhere else. Two serious caveats: Willow publishes no price for anything, and compounded oral preparations have no published absorption data, so the dose relationship to the injectable products that generated the trial results is unestablished.
- Membership
- Not disclosed on the provider's site
- Medication type
- Compounded only
- Best for
- People who will not inject and want a compounded oral option on either molecule, and who are willing to reach checkout before learning the price.
Also consider
Worth a look for specific situations
Fridays
Offers compounded tirzepatide in oral form alongside its injections, plus branded Wegovy Pill from $49 for the first month, with unlimited provider visits and coaching included at a $0 membership.
HealthiCare
Publishes branded Wegovy Pill at $268.68/month — though the itemised components on that row total $383.46, so confirm the figure before ordering.
Measured
Lists the Wegovy Pill from $49/month, but that is the membership figure only and the medication is billed separately at a price it does not publish.
How we make money. CoreAge Rx is a paid partner and we earn a commission when you use these links. That pays for this site. It does not change what we publish — every figure on this page comes from CoreAge Rx's own site and is dated, and the ranking criteria are published above the list.
Frequently asked questions
Is there a GLP-1 pill that actually works?
Are compounded GLP-1 tablets as effective as injections?
What is the cheapest GLP-1 pill?
Can I get tirzepatide without injections?
Other best-of lists
Medical disclaimer
This review is editorial research about a commercial service. It is not medical advice, and it is not a recommendation to start, stop or change any treatment. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real contraindications and side effects. Decisions about whether they are appropriate for you belong with a qualified clinician who knows your medical history. Prices and terms in this category change frequently — we publish the date each review was verified and link every source, but you should confirm current details with the provider before purchasing.